BrB cs Clan

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


 First Super Bowl championship nfl

Go down 

Posts : 277
Join date : 2010-11-20

First Super Bowl championship nfl  Empty
PostSubject: First Super Bowl championship nfl    First Super Bowl championship nfl  Icon_minitimeWed Feb 19, 2014 11:26 am

The Seattle Seahawks are a professional American football franchise in the National Football League (NFL) based in Seattle, Washington. They are members of the West Division of the National Football Conference (NFC). The Seahawks joined the NFL in 1976 as an expansion team along with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. The Seahawks are owned by Paul Allen, co-founder of Microsoft, and are currently coached by Pete Carroll. Since 2002 the Seahawks have played their home games at CenturyLink Field near downtown Seattle after previously playing home games in the Kingdome (1976–1999) and Husky Stadium (1994, 2000-2001).

The Seahawks are the only NFL franchise located in the Pacific Northwest region of North America and thus attract support from a wide geographical area, including Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, and Alaska, as well as Canadian fans in British Columbia and Alberta. Seahawks fans are known collectively as the "12th Man" and have set numerous international stadium sound records.

The Seahawks have won eight division titles and appeared in two Super Bowls, winning the championship in their second appearance, Super Bowl XLVIII. Seattle is the only team to have played in both the AFC and NFC Championship Games, having relocated from the AFC to the NFC during league realignment prior to the 2002 season.

Over the years the Seahawks have had some notable players on the team, such as Steve Largent, Dave Brown, Jim Zorn, Dave Krieg, Kenny Easley, Curt Warner, Joe Nash, Brian Blades, Cortez Kennedy, Joey Galloway, Warren Moon, Walter Jones, Shaun Alexander, Matt Hasselbeck, Marcus Trufant, Marshawn Lynch, Percy Harvin, Earl Thomas, Richard Sherman, Kam Chancellor, and Russell Wilson. Largent, Kennedy, and Moon have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, with Jones' 2014 induction having been announced.[2] Easley, Jones, Kennedy, Krieg, Largent, Warner, and Zorn have been inducted into the Seahawks Ring of Honor, along with cornerback Dave Brown and defensive end Jacob Green.
Super Bowl Rings
Seahawks Super Bowl Ring
championship rings

First Super Bowl championship

In 2013, the Seahawks continued their momentum from the previous season, finishing the regular season an NFL-best 13-3, earning the NFC's #1 seed. Their 2013 campaign included big wins over the Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, and the San Francisco 49ers. Six Seahawks players were named to the Pro Bowl: Quarterback Russell Wilson, center Max Unger, running back Marshawn Lynch, cornerback Richard Sherman, free safety Earl Thomas, and strong safety Kam Chancellor. However, none of them were able to play in the Pro Bowl, as the Seahawks defeated the New Orleans Saints, 23–15, and the San Francisco 49ers, 23–17, in the playoffs to advance to Super Bowl XLVIII against the Denver Broncos. On February 2, 2014, the Seahawks won their first, defeating Denver 43-8.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
First Super Bowl championship nfl
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» 2010 World Youth Chess Championship – Final report
» SCCT Super League II
» SCCT Book Super League I
» Super Tournament XIV
» Anyone here a fan of Super Deformed Mecha?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
BrB cs Clan :: Clan -=|K.f.M.|=- :: Zakazivanje CW-
Jump to: